### THE STATE OF TEXAS )(

#### COUNTY OF LAVACA )(

The Lavaca County Commissioners' Court met in a Regular Called Meeting on Monday, April 27, 2015 at 10:00 A. M. in the Lavaca County Commissioners' Courtroom, 1<sup>st</sup> Floor, in Hallettsville, Texas with Judge Tramer J. Woytek presiding and with Commissioner Edward Pustka, Pct. 1, Commissioner Ronald Berckenhoff, Pct. 2, Commissioner R. W. Brown, Pct. 3, and Commissioner Dennis W. Kocian, Pct. 4 all being present. Others in attendance were: Charles Greive, Debbie Fishbeck, Tim Frazer, Duane Labay, Francis Bludau, Sandy Dieringer, Donald Grafe, Mark Ivey, Len Estrada, Arleen Werner, Alton E. Brown, Sr., Shannon R. DeForest, John E. Schultz, Melissa Leopold, Agnes Greer, Janis Muehr, Deborah A. Sevcik, Elizabeth A. Kouba, Jim Appelt, Andy Taylor, Dana Johnson and Karen Bludau.

\*\*\*\*\*

The invocation was given by Pastor Andy Taylor.

\*\*\*\*\*

The meeting was called to order by Judge Tramer J. Woytek followed by the Pledge of Allegiance to the U.S. and Texas Flags led by Commissioner Dennis Kocian.

No one addressed the court under Public Communications.

1. Presentation of service awards for the year ending 2014. (County Judge)

5 Year Awards were presented to: Gary Etzler, Sandra Migl, Charles Greive, Donna Harrell, Melissa Leopold, John Stuart Fryer, Lacey Hinze & Jason Pohler 10 Year Awards were presented to: Len Estrada, Juan Solis, Rudy Molina 15 Year Awards were presented to: Patrick Steffek, Marcus Bujnoch, Melissa Leopold, John Schultz

20 Year Awards were presented to: Shannon DeForest, Mildred Rose

30 Year Awards were presented to: Donald Grafe, Alton Brown, Sr., Arleen Werner

35 Year Awards were presented to: Agnes Greer, Janis Muehr

\*

2. Per Local Government Code 111.0108 certification of unanticipated revenue: CETRZ Grant Reimbursement CR #292 for Precinct #2 – \$6,169.06. (Auditor)

Moved by Commissioner Ronald Berckenhoff, Seconded by Commissioner Edward Pustka, and adopted by all members present voting AYE and none voting NO, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED as Per Local Government Code 111.0108 to accept the certification of unanticipated revenue: CETRZ Grant Reimbursement on CR #292 for Lavaca County Precinct #2 in the amount of \$6,169.06.

\*\*\*\*\*

3. Select date for May 25, 2015 meeting due to the Memorial Day Holiday. (County Judge)

Moved by Commissioner Dennis Kocian, Seconded by Commissioner Edward Pustka, and adopted by all members present voting AYE and none voting NO, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED to set the meeting date for Tuesday, May 26, 2015.

4. Declare as surplus the items listed on the Exhibit A. (County Clerk & Rec. Mgmt.)

Moved by Commissioner Dennis Kocian, Seconded by Commissioner R. W. Brown, and adopted by all members present voting AYE and none voting NO, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED to declare as surplus the items listed on the Exhibit A for the County Clerk and Records Management.

\*\*\*\*\*

**Consent Agenda** – Unless a member of the Court requests a separate consideration of any items, all under the Consent Agenda are considered to be of routine nature or have been previously deliberated by the Court in an open meeting and therefore may be approved by one motion, second and vote.

Moved by Commissioner Ronald Berckenhoff, Seconded by Commissioner Edward Pustka, and adopted by all members present voting AYE and none voting NO, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED to accept the consent agenda as presented.

5. Minutes of April 13, 2015 Regular Meeting.

6. Lavaca County Road Special Use Agreement between Devon Energy Production Company, L.P. and Lavaca County Precinct #3 to include LCR #337 (Colleen 1H).

7. Mary Thayer granting Lavaca County Precinct #2 permission to enter property on LCR #221 for the purpose of clearing the Right of Way and correcting drainage problems along said roadway.

8. Ronnie Bludau granting Lavaca County Precinct #2 permission to enter property on LCR #218 for the purpose of clearing the Right of Way and correcting drainage problems along said roadway.

9. Leonard Hollas granting Lavaca County Precinct #2 permission to enter property on LCR #218 for the purpose of getting water to set up LCR #218 for paving purposes.

10. Lavaca County Road Special Use Agreement between American Midstream, (Lavaca) LLC and Lavaca County Precinct #3 to include various county roads.

11. Lavaca County Road Special Use Agreement between Republic Midstream, LLC and Lavaca County Precinct #3 to include various county roads.

12. Amended Quarterly Investment Report.

13. Budget Amendments, if any.

14. Claims.

\*\*\*\*\*

Court members signing of paperwork related to items above

**Adjournment by Presiding Officer** 

#### STATEMENT OF APPROVAL

## THE STATE OF TEXAS ]

### COUNTY OF LAVACA ]

# WE, the COUNTY JUDGE, and COMMISSIONERS of

LAVACA COUNTY, TEXAS, majority being present, do hereby certify that the above and foregoing Minutes of the Commissioners' Court Meeting dated April 27, 2015 are this day approved as submitted.

Signed this the 11th day of May, A.D. 2015.

TRAMER J. WOYTEK, COUNT Y JUDGE

**ACKNOWLEDGED:** 

KOUBA, COUNTY CLERK